Placebo news

BACK TO NEWS

PLACEBO ANNOUNCE DETAILS OF 'LOUD LIKE LOVE TV' SHOW

Date
13-09-2013

THE BAND REVEAL UK TV PRESENTER 'HARDEEP SINGH KHOLI', BBC RADIO 1 & YOUTUBE STAR DAN HOWELL aka 'DANISNOTONFIRE' AS WELL AS OUTSPOKEN AUTHOR & SATIRIST 'BRET EASTON ELLIS' FOR THEIR GLOBAL 'LOUD LIKE LOVE TV' STREAM LIVE FROM YOUTUBE STUDIOS, LONDON, L.A & TOKYO 

 

PLACEBO in collaboration with YouTube and Google will be the first band ever to produce, curate and stream a global Live TV show, all on the evening of album release on Monday 16th September.

It is also the first occasion on which all three YouTube studios are being linked up live for one global event.

The show, which is being produced by digital content agency Shine ON, will be broadcast from 8pm BST (UK TIME) on PLACEBO’s YouTube Channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/officialplacebo

 

The direct link for 'LOUD LIKE LOVE TV' stream is here: 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UL_tohADdWQ 

 

WATCH THE OFFICIAL TRAILER HERE:  

http://youtu.be/FpRZXGr0jKo

 

The band have today revealed some of the many highlights to expect in the 90 minute long program, alongside the interviews with the collaborators from the ‘LOUD LIKE LOVE’ project:

 

LIVE PERFORMANCE:

The band will play tracks from the new album 'LOUD LIKE LOVE' as well as some classic tracks,  one of which will be voted for by fans

LIVE LINK UP TO L.A:

The band will interview video director SAMAN KESH and very special guest BRET EASTON ELLIS about their respective roles in the official video for the single 'TOO MANY FRIENDS'PLACEBO have also asked a special guest band to appear, perform and celebrate Mexican Independence Day with them, which coincides with the release of 'LOUD LIKE LOVE'

LIVE LINK UP TO TOKYO:

The YouTube Studios in Tokyo will host a very special competition, where Japanese beatbox sensation Daichi will compete in a man vs mouth drum battle with PLACEBO drummer Steve Forrest

TEENAGE ANGST:

Bass player Stefan Olsdal will present a personal and candid look into the past revealing how one of their first tracks, 'TEENAGE ANGST', came to pass

HANG ON TO YOUR I.Q:

Brian Molko & Stefan Olsdal will challenge the band's drummer Steve Forrest to a PLACEBO history game to see how much he really knows about their rich and colourful past

COMPETITION:

Viewers will have the chance to win one of Brian Molko's first ever guitars or a special 'Guest List' to every show during the LOUD LIKE LOVE tour in a competition taking place during the live show, fans will be required to find 5 of 10 'Hidden Tracks' that will appear during the show, and then enter the tracks that they see into the contests website here:

http://www.loudlikelove.com/contests/hidden_tracks/

 

THE SHOW STARTS AT THESE TIMES WORLDWIDE :

 

New York - 3 PM

Los Angeles – 12 Midday

Rio - 4 PM

Tokyo - 4 AM (17th)

Milan - 9 PM

Vancouver - 12 Midday

Beijing - 3 AM (17th)

Paris - 9 PM

Berlin - 9 PM

Prague - 9 PM

Lisbon - 8 PM

Hong Kong 3 AM (17th)

Auckland - 7 AM (17th)

Moscow - 11 PM

Cape Town - 9 PM

Barcelona - 9 PM

Chicago - 2 PM

Miami - 3 PM

Seattle - 12 noon

Atlanta - 3 PM

Denver - 1 PM

Sydney - 5 AM (17th)

Perth – 3 AM (17th)

Singapore - 3 AM (17th)

Bangkok - 2 AM (17th)

 

Placebo’s new album “Loud Like Love” will be available in 5 different formats and available for pre-order now:

 

 3D Lenticular Super Deluxe Box Set

Limited Edition Deluxe Digi-Pack Version

Double 12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold Edition

Standard CD Album

Digital Download

 

Placebo, now signed to Universal Music, have to date recorded six studio albums and sold more than 12 million records worldwide.  The band’s self-titled debut album, released in 1996, was certified gold in the UK and achieved platinum status in France. Since then, Placebo have enjoyed an ever growing level of success around the world with their unique blend of music and outstanding live performances. Their dark and melodic trademark sound featuring singer Brian Molko’s instantly recognisable vocals has become one of the strongest brands in rock over the past decade. In 2009, Placebo received the MTV Europe Music Award for ‘Best Alternative’ act. Their last studio album, “Battle for the Sun”, released through a network of independent partners worldwide, went to No. 1 in 10 countries and reached top 5 in 20 countries, and was also No. 1 on the Billboard European Album Charts for a fortnight.

For more information please visit www.placeboworld.co.uk or www.LoudLikeLove.com   

 

USA TOUR DATES 2013

 

Terminal 5, NewYork - USA – Tue, 15 Oct 2013

The Wiltern – Los Angeles – Fri, 18 Oct 2013

 

EUROPEAN TOUR DATES 2013

 

            Torwar, Warsaw - Poland  - Tue, 12 Nov 2013

            Lucerna Music Bar, Prague - Czech Rep -  Wed, 13 Nov 2013

            Arena Leipzig, Leipzig – Germany - Fri, 15 Nov 2013

            Lanxess Arena, Cologne – Germany - Sat, 16 Nov 2013

            Hallenstadion Arena, Zurich – Switzerland - Mon, 18 Nov 2013

            Olympiahalle, Munich – Germany - Tue, 19 Nov 2013

            Stadthalle, Vienna – Austria - Thu, 21 Nov 2013

            Unipol Arena, Bologna – Italy - Sat, 23 Nov 2013

            Geneva Arena, Geneva – Switzerland - Sun, 24 Nov 2013

            Festhalle, Frankfurt – Germany - Wed, 27 Nov 2013

            O2 Arena Berlin, Berlin - Germany –  Thu, 28 Nov 2013

            Falconer Salen, Copenhagen – Denmark - Sat, 30 Nov 2013

            Stora Arenan, Stockholm – Sweden - Sun, 01 Dec 2013

            Sentrum Scene, Oslo – Norway - Tue, 03 Dec 2013

            O2 World, Hamburg - Germany – UK - Thu, 05 Dec 2013

            Sportpalais, Antwerp – Belgium - Sat, 07 Dec 2013

            Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam – Holland - Sun, 08 Dec 2013

            Bercy, Paris – France - Tue, 10 Dec 2013

            O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham – UK - Thu, 12 Dec 2013

            O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow – UK - Fri, 13 Dec 2013

            O2 Apollo, Manchester – UK -  Sat, 14 Dec 2013

            O2 Academy Brixton, London – UK - Mon, 16 Dec 2013

O2 Academy Brixton, London – UK – Tues, 17 Dec 2013

 

AUSTRALIA TOUR DATES 2014

 

Brisbane Soundwave Festival - 22nd Feb 2014

Sydney Soundwave Festival - 23rd Feb 2014

Melbourne Soundwave Festival - 28th Feb 2014

Adelaide Soundwave festival - 1st Mar 2014

Perth Soundwave Festival - 3rd Mar 2014