Placebo news

BACK TO NEWS

PLACEBO ANNOUNCE 'LOUD LIKE LOVE TV' SHOW

Date
03-09-2013

PLACEBO are delighted to reveal LOUD LIKE LOVE TV a unique and candid 90 minute online TV show streamed LIVE globally from YouTube Space London

PLACEBO in collaboration with YouTube and Google will be the first band ever to produce, curate and stream a global Live TV show, all on the evening of album release on Monday 16th September.

The show, which is being produced by digital content agency Shine ON, will be broadcast from 8pm GMT (UK) on PLACEBO’s YouTube Channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/officialplacebo

LOUD LIKE LOVE TV will feature new and exclusive content created by Brian, Stefan & Steve from PLACEBO and hosted by special guest presenters. It will include interviews with the band and all the people that have collaborated on the album, live performance of the new album and exclusive versions, 'behind the scenes' footage, GOOGLE HANGOUT, big fan competitions, live link ups to the YouTube Spaces in LA and Tokyo and some special guests along the way.

 

Fans will also have the chance to interact with the band live on air via their various social media channels and 3 lucky Fans will get the chance to ask the band a question on a GOOGLE HANGOUT.

Fans can enter the Google Hangout Competition Here:

http://www.loudlikelove.com/contests/googlehangout/

 

WATCH THE OFFICIAL TRAILER HERE:  

http://youtu.be/FpRZXGr0jKo

 

PLACEBO have sold over 12 million albums worldwide, headlined festivals the world over and are about to undertake an 18 month worldwide touring campaign which all kicks off with this global TV launch.  The band's last touring campaign saw them perform an arena tour worldwide lasting almost 2 years, taking in 54 countries and playing to almost 3.5 million people.   Placebo's last studio album, “Battle for the Sun”, released through a network of independent partners worldwide, went to #1 in 10 countries and top 5 in 20 countries and was #1 on the Billboard European Album Charts for two consecutive weeks keeping the Black Eyed Peas and Robbie Williams off the top spot. Placebo also received the 2009 MTV European Music Award ‘Best Alternative’.

 

EUROPEAN TOUR DATES - AUTUMN 2013

 

Torwar, Warsaw - Poland  - Tue, 12 Nov 2013

Lucerna Music Bar, Prague - Czech Rep -  Wed, 13 Nov 2013

Arena Leipzig, Leipzig – Germany - Fri, 15 Nov 2013

Lanxess Arena, Cologne – Germany - Sat, 16 Nov 2013

Hallenstadion Arena, Zurich – Switzerland - Mon, 18 Nov 2013

Olympiahalle, Munich – Germany - Tue, 19 Nov 2013

Stadthalle, Vienna – Austria - Thu, 21 Nov 2013

Unipol Arena, Bologna – Italy - Sat, 23 Nov 2013

Geneva Arena, Geneva – Switzerland - Sun, 24 Nov 2013

Festhalle, Frankfurt – Germany - Wed, 27 Nov 2013

O2 Arena Berlin, Berlin - Germany – UK - Thu, 28 Nov 2013

Falconer Salen, Copenhagen – Denmark - Sat, 30 Nov 2013

Stora Arenan, Stockholm – Sweden - Sun, 01 Dec 2013

Sentrum Scene, Oslo – Norway - Tue, 03 Dec 2013

O2 World, Hamburg - Germany – UK - Thu, 05 Dec 2013

Sportpalais, Antwerp – Belgium - Sat, 07 Dec 2013

Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam – Holland - Sun, 08 Dec 2013

Bercy, Paris – France - Tue, 10 Dec 2013

O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham – UK - Thu, 12 Dec 2013

O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow – UK - Fri, 13 Dec 2013

O2 Apollo, Manchester – UK -  Sat, 14 Dec 2013 – SOLD OUT

O2 Academy Brixton, London – UK   - Mon, 16 Dec 2013 – SOLD OUT

O2 Academy Brixton, London – UK – Tues, 17 Dec 2013 (SECOND DATE ADDED DUE TO DEMAND)